OneCare Live from Microsoft

I just spent a scary morning trying to get my computer to start up after installing a beta version of Microsoft’s OneCare Live program.  It is a firewall/virus protection program.  Doug installed it on his computer a week ago and had no problems with it.  I tried to install yesterday, but my computer would not start up normally and I had to set it to start up on that last usable startup registry.  Today I tried to uninstall it, and it wouldn’t let me do it, so I thought I would reinstall it.  Big mistake.  It is a good thing that Doug is home today and knows what he is doing.  I would hate to not have a computer.  I see that some people are having issues with it, which is not surprising considering it is a beta version.  It sounds like most people are not having any problems running it.  I’ll definitely get it–but once the bugs are all worked out of it. 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

