The gagging Debra JM Smith

Debra JM Smith has reared her ugly head over at Chester Street.  She left a comment the other day ago:

If I ever see two men kissing, I will say a heck of a lot more than, "Gross!"

So I left her a comment:

Yes Debra, it is crystal clear what you would say–and would that be a swear word(s), I wonder? Maybe you can fill us in on what exactly you would say???
We are lucky that Christ did not say "what a bitch" or "what a whore" to that prostitute too. Instead he cared for her and protected her (yes, I said this before to Dani, but I will say it again). No doubt there were (are still unfortunately are) people who said more than ‘gross’ to a black man and a white woman when they kissed…Things will change, it just takes time and understanding.

She replied:

Kevin,

hmm, where to start….. kay, here…

First off, the woman, who Jesus defended in the bible, who committed adultery was sorry. So, there is no comparison between what Jesus did and people going along with sexual sin.

Jesus never condoned sin. Jesus would say, "Go and sin no more." (Jesus hung with sinners that wished to turn from their sins and were sorry for them. Jesus did not hang with the wicked.)

As for what I would say if I saw two men kissing? hmm… Probably something like, "Oh my gosh, that is sick! That is just absolutely sick! You both are so going to hell, if you don’t repent of your sin! Repent, for the day is near! That is just sick! You want to do this filth behind closed doors? whatever! But when you do it in front of me, it is no less than a pervert on a street corner flashing his parts! Get a clue! Get a life! Preferably in Christ! Most do NOT want to see your perversion! How absolutely nauseating!" Then I would walk away shaking my head in disgust.

Now, you may say that there should be a law against me saying such; then I would say, "hey, if they are free to do that perversion in public, then I am free to react to it and say something about it." It is called, "Freedom of speech." If you don’t like it, then move to Siberia. But do make note, that most of what you would wish to be legal, would not be legal there.

I replied:

Oh Debra, what a fine example you are to all those who are debating whether to become Christian or not.

And what is your goal regarding those who don’t follow your brand of Christianity? Do you think your ‘lovely’ words above will get any homosexual to become a Christian, or to even think about becoming a Christian? No. You do just the opposite and everyone who reads your material knows that you create more problems than you solve. You are working against Christ, and your words prove it.

There is no law that prevents you from saying what you did–besides, remember that I asked you what you would have said. Remember that. Of course, no one decent would say those words… And speaking of those fine, lady-like words:
""Oh my gosh, that is sick! That is just absolutely sick! You both are so going to hell, if you don’t repent of your sin! Repent, for the day is near! That is just sick! You want to do this filth behind closed doors? whatever! But when you do it in front of me, it is no less than a pervert on a street corner flashing his parts! Get a clue! Get a life! Preferably in Christ! Most do NOT want to see your perversion! How absolutely nauseating!" I’ve heard nearly those same words for mixed racial couples…

And I would hate the cold weather in Siberia, so if I wanted to move because of someone like you, I would go someplace nice and warm. But I’m not moving. I have that ‘freedom of speech’ you talk about as well.

And speaking of ‘Freedom of speech.’ Hey, wouldn’t the Nazis marching in a Jewish neighborhood have the same right to spew the same stuff you just spewed (in the same tone, no doubt)??? You are referring to America, aren’t you? Where we all have free speech??? A Nazi, who hated Jews, could easily say ""hey, if they are free to do that perversion in public, then I am free to react to it and say something about it." I imagine there are even limits to ‘free speech.’

 

This entry was posted in Gay. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The gagging Debra JM Smith

  1. Joe says:

    Debra wouldn\’t enjoy other countries especially Europe where two men locking lips is common.  SHe would be grossed out, but what would she really do?

  2. Kevin says:

    Hey Joe!  Glad to see you could leave a comment now.  I don\’t think Debra would like it anywhere, including the place she lives.  It is unfortunate that she is so bitter about things in general.  I\’m sure she would live a lot longer if she would just be happy for a bit!

  3. Unknown says:

    Kevin:
     
    It looks like Debra is using revisionist reconstruction of the Bible.  We find no-where in the scriptures that the woman caught in adultery was "sorry" for her sin.  We find that she was accused and brought before Jesus.  Additionally, the scriptures do not say, anywhere, that the "sinners" that Jesus hung out with were "sorry" or repentant.  We do know that Jesus was called a drunk and a glutton because he hung out with these "sinners".  Interesting how this woman, who claims her version of Christianity correct, is so willing to assume certain things from the scriptures so as to make them fit her agenda.
     
    j.

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey Jonathan–I totally agree.  That is why I told her that she had no clue about the story of the prostitute and what it meant.  You are right–she makes up things to make it seem like she is one of the \’chosen\’ ones and everyone else is going to hell.  Very sad and it is hard to argue with someone who thinks God speaks to her and tells her things.

  5. K says:

    Debra is crazy, absolutely insane on all levels possible.

    A real “Christian” lady if you ask me.

  6. K says:

    She has blocked anyone with an opinion on another site and is spewing her filth all over the internet.

  7. kkaatz1 says:

    Hi there! Is she still out there doing the same thing she was doing five years ago? I haven’t looked her up in a while…

  8. Michael says:

    Debra JM Smith was thrown off AOL some years ago for obsessive, ranting hate speech against gays, and trolling. Her obsession with homosexuality is above and beyond what anyone would think of as normal, even for a fairly active bigot. It’s as though she thinks about it 24/7. There is nothing else that obsesses her to the degree that homosexuality does.

    • Truth Commission says:

      She was thrown off of BlogTalkRadio in a way that was just so like her. She slandered the network and Allen Levy that let her do her she for free on there site. And she did it with a pig who’s another poor excuse of a Christian and person name Jimmy Z. A person with all the ego and self interest like she has. Only she’s not as sharp.

  9. kkaatz1 says:

    Is she still going?

  10. David Ruder says:

    I just finished a 3 day conversation with Debra I approched her form a convervative christian standpoint and as a theologian who happaned to be gay. It went well for a bit than something snapped in her possibly see got scared that I was confronting her gently whith the truth of the Gospel she beame nasty and evil in a way that can only be demonic whe claims that she will expose me and my name and my “perverson” on her site I have informed her that she she cant expose something that isnt a secret

  11. Truth Commission says:

    We may not look at things the same way here! But! I do think we have a view thats almost the same where Debra JM Smith goes. She was thrown off of BlogTalkRadio for running her mouth against that network too. She’s one that never can be greatful for what she has and never wants to properly pay her dues. When I heard her on TalkShoe all I heard was someone who was talking about a world that would be foreign to any realist. And talking about a Jesus thats not the same Jesus that died on the cross for our sins.

    I said on another site that she’s almost made Jesus to be like the one that was written for Jesus Christ Superstar.

    Truth is she’s a sick woman, and she’s Jesus to make herself into a name that a person that should be looked up to by all Hippies and Conservatives.

  12. “As for what I would say if I saw two men kissing? hmm… Probably something like, “Oh my gosh, that is sick! That is just absolutely sick! You both are so going to hell, if you don’t repent of your sin! Repent, for the day is near! That is just sick! You want to do this filth behind closed doors? whatever! But when you do it in front of me, it is no less than a pervert on a street corner flashing his parts! Get a clue! Get a life! Preferably in Christ! Most do NOT want to see your perversion! How absolutely nauseating!”

    I’d like to see her try that on me. I’d be on the phone calling the cops in a New York minute and if she didn’t high-tail it out of there her ass would be in jail for harassment.

  13. Vic Christian says:

    All – I have just started following Debra Smith with her web site. Just a few questions I wish all of you would answer. 1. Does God the Father and or Jesus Christ consider homosexuality a sin? 2. What does God think of sin? 3. Does God let any unrepentant sinners into heaven? I have not seen any hatred on her site – but I do see it with you guys. Hmmm – who should I believe or follow? Please email me at vicndonna@bluemarble.net. Thanks – and I am not trying to be critical – just trying to determine where everyone is coming from.

    • kkaatz1 says:

      And Vic, if you noticed, I wrote that in 2006. I have no clue if she is still behaving the same way or not. I decided that reading material from her was bad for my mental health because she was always to mean to people. Maybe she is an angel now–I have no clue, but from the comments people still leave about her, she hasn’t changed. Too bad. Life is too short to be like that.

    • Truth Commision says:

      Vic if you here her for the years that I have. Then you would know where all this is coming from. She laughed and screamed for joy when George Tiller was shot in cold blood in a church and felt no sympathy for the family for the family. She knocked people around and convicted them for not believing in everything she does to the hilt. She made fun of and judged people that even said something for the gay community and even would rudely refer to them as being gay. Go through her archives on her site and on her soda head you will see what I mean. She treats people as is they know nothing and she’s this ultra conservative christian. Then she’s really now speaking in the behave of the Christians or conservatives at all.

  14. kkaatz1 says:

    Hi Vic, So sorry that I totally missed your comment. To answer your question: 1) Yes, God considers homosexuality to be one of many sins. Jesus never discusses this particular one. 2). God doesn’t like sin. 3. No.

    Debra, in writing her response, uses the words “absolutely sick,” “filth” “pervert” “perversion” “nauseating.” Hmm. If she thinks spewing these words at people she disagrees with with ‘convert them to Christ,’ she has another thing coming. How exactly did Jesus get people to believe in him? By calling them nauseating? I don’t think so.

    You say you see “hate” in me and the people who respond, but who exactly is using the words I copied and pasted above. That is exactly where I am coming from. If Debra wants to convert people to Christianity, she is going about it the wrong way. She might as well be related to Fred Phelps (and we all know how many people he converts to Christianity!).

  15. Scott Amundsen says:

    Having been aware of Debra JM Smith for well over ten years now, I have come to a conclusion. Nobody can be as emphatic about anything as she is about LGBT persons unless it hits close to home and I find myself wondering if perhaps that twinkie blond husband of hers swings both ways.

Leave a Reply

