Idol and Earthquake 4.2

For some reason we have been watching American Idol this week.  I’ve been doing a lot of grading and it feels like a good get-away!  Doug has been working quite a bit as well.

Anyway, as we were watching the show, I felt a slight movement and then a larger thump.  The ceiling upstairs made a cracking sound and we had a 4.2 earthquake.  It was bigger than the last bunch we had a couple of months ago and we also had one on Friday (which I didn’t feel). We also had a smaller one just six minutes after that (a 2.8) and another one (1.3) at 8:59.

I have to say this one made me a bit nervous!  I keep thinking we should have some sort of backup plan in case of a major earthquake, but as soon as the movement stops, I stop thinking about it.  I just saw a 5 gallon bucket at Costco with about 200 dehydrated meals in it!  Of course, Doug wondered where we would get water.  But I guess we should also have water stored up as well.

 

Technorati tags:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

