More Garden Pics

Last summer I rescued some bulbs that keep popping up right next to the house, which unfortunately is the only path to get to the water.  I moved them, not knowing what kind of plants they were.  I have a few of these same plants around the front, but so far they haven’t flowered or done anything other than having long green leaves.  To my surprise, one flowered and they are definitely gladiolas.  This particular one has a beautiful orange center with red on the outside.  I just went out and staked it up, since it has been a bit windy here.  I also took a picture of my very first tulips.  They haven’t totally opened, and some are just now popping out of the ground.  The only problem with tulips is that they only flower for a little while, but the show that spring is here, so I’m happy with that!

 

Technorati tags: ,
This entry was posted in garden. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

