Busy Day

It was a fairly busy day here.  I’ve been trying to fit going to the gym into my daily routine, especially after my latest cholesterol check.  The total cholesterol count was the lowest it has been since I started to get it checked.  However, the bad cholesterol was still high and the dr. told me one of the few ways to get it down was aerobic exercise.  We go to the gym frequently, and every-once-in-a-while we will do some aerobic things.  But for the past three weeks I’ve been trying to do it on nearly a daily basis.  I really like the cross-trainers. I pop in my MP3 player, put on Madonna’s newest album and go for 30 minutes.  Hopefully it is doing something…

I also had a paper rejected last week that I submitted way back in October.  Its not all bad news though.  They said they wouldn’t take it ‘in its current form’ and the editor gave me some advice on how it should look for that particular journal. So I’ve been spending quite a bit of time re-working it and in the process, I’ve had a big chuck of material that I have been thinking about all of a sudden just ‘fit.’  So that is always a good feeling.  I’m hoping to have that article and another one finished by the end of next week.  Then I better sit down and do some serious dissertation re-working. I’ve gone through 2/3rds of it.  Now I just need to get through the rest.  And I’ve got a bunch of bits and pieces written for other projects, but I find that I am good at starting things, but bad at finishing them!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

