Brunch on Sunday

Some of our friends, Kevin and Steve, are arriving tonight from Canada and will be staying with us from Friday-Monday.  We met them in Sydney when they were renting a flat in the same building as ours.  We got to see Kevin in July (I think!) when he was in S.F. on a stopover to Hawaii.  It should be fun.

I’ve decided to have a bunch of people over for brunch on Sunday.  I’ve been wanting to do one for a while now, and having friends over seems like a perfect time to do it.  It should be a good crowd–Kevin and Steve, me and Doug, Harvey, Mike and Scot, Jorge and Stephen, Hal (and maybe Alfred) and I’ve invited our other neighbors Stan and Jonathan.  It means I am going to have to do a bit of cooking while the guys are here. 

I thought I would make two frittatas, a couple dozen lemon-poppyseed muffins, some scones, some cinnamon bread and some bircher muesli.  I’ll make the muffins, scones and muesli on Saturday, and leave the frittatas until Sunday morning.  I’ll probably make the cinnamon bread on Friday.  All of it should be pretty easy to whip up…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

