Thinking Blogger Award

Dan, from Dannation, has given me a Thinking Blogger Award.  It was really sweet of him to do that.  He says:

Kevin Kaatz – I learn something from his blog every day…you make me think about how important it is to be politically aware.

Thanks Dan!  I do have fun with my blog, although sometimes I get a bit obsessed with all those anti-gay activists out there!  Along with this comes some guidelines:

 

There are some guidelines. The rules for the Thinking Blogger Award are:

1. ONLY IF you get tagged, write a post – with links to 5 “Thinking” blogs.
2. Link to
this post so that people can find – the exact origin of the meme.
3. Optional: Display the ‘above picture’ – linked to your written post.

I really hate having to pick out only five blogs since there are many, many that I read.  Here are a few of the ones that really make me think about what is going on in the world (in no particular order):

 

Joe Brummer Replace the lies with Truth.  I don’t quite remember how I came upon Joe’s blog, but I am so glad that I did.  I still think about his story about the Native American and the choice of feeding the good or bad, especially when I am irritated with some anti-gay activist.  Joe has also been online when I am having some serious discussions with some others and has emailed me just in the nick of time before I said something I might regret!

 

Jim Burroway at Box Turtle Bulletin.  Jim writes amazing posts on many of the anti-gay activists that I usually try to keep up with.  Jim is one of the few bloggers that is actually interested in documenting his sources, as well as doing in-depth studies (that I would love to do but just don’t have the time!).

 

Jeremy at Good As You.  This is one of my regular reads and not only is it insightful, it is funny.

 

NGBlog.  NG always has some interesting things to say and I always look forward to his daily updates. 

 

Pam Spaulding of Pam’s House Blend.  If I could spend more time blogging, this is what I would like my blog to be. 

 

There are so many others out there I would like to list, but since I can only list five, I will stop there!  But one that I have to mention is Doug’s.  I can’t give him this award because he stopped blogging over a year ago–but Doug is the smartest person I know!  🙂  His Ph.D. in algebraic geometry scares me…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

