Thanks Deb

It is strange that sometimes having a conversation on the internet isn’t quite what it would be in a real life, face-to-face discussion.  It is easy to hide behind the keyboard and say things one might not normally say.  I try to get myself to imagine the person I am talking to sitting in front of me, which really helps to say constructive things instead of just meanly criticizing them.  I’ve had to do this with Randy Thomas at Exodus and with Mark at Chesterstreet. But when I forget to do that, that is when things go downhill quickly.  This is what has happened in the last couple of days with my conversations with Deb.  Deb and I have always had a good e-relationship with each other.  It is rare, but we have sent emails back and forth to each other and they have always been pleasant.  But that took a nose-dive the other day.  Luckily both of us have seen that that is not a good way to respond to each other, especially when we are both on the same side of things.  We still differ, but that’s o.k.  Even Doug and I differ on some things, and we have been together for over 15 years.  It would be very boring if we all agreed with each other on everything!  But when we differ, we should be able to do that in a respectful way.  I didn’t hold up my end of the bargain, and for that I am sorry. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thanks Deb

  1. Deb says:

    Thanks, Kevin.  You’ve been really understanding through my angry writings…   I came off too strong-minded and my opinions were too bold.   Sometimes text can be so harsh, yet the person behind the keyboard is just so desperate to speak their mind.  I spoke my mind in a very stressful state, and it ended up with negative results.   Our e-conversations have been great.  I know that there are issues we’ll never agree upon, but nevertheless, I still think you’re a great person who stands up for what he believes in.  I admire that about you.  

  2. Susan says:

    It\’s easy to get riled up about hot issues. I\’ve been guilty of it. What is cool is that you both came to an agreement. That is rare.

Leave a Reply

