Getting an Education

I have to say that I have been thinking about the post I put up yesterday on DL Foster.  I meant what I said–I figure if he can question someone else’s credentials, then he opens himself up to the same line of questioning.  It’s only fair.  Of course, Foster does this in order to expose someone who is gay and Christian, which is something Foster claims can’t exist.  I did it to show that those who live in glass houses shouldn’t be throwing stones (or something to that effect).

However (and this is a big however), I do not begrudge anyone, anywhere, from getting an education, and that includes DL Foster.  I’m sure his teachers are good, and I’m sure they like what they teach.  I’m glad that DL Foster has decided to go back to school and get his theology degree.  It is clear from his writings that he is enjoying what he is learning and he is using it, and despite the fact that I disagree with him on nearly everything, I think it is good that he is excited about all the new things he is learning. 

Technorati tags:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

