Bad News From California

I see that our governor (the Terminator) has vetoed the gay marriage bill that was passed a couple of months ago.  He says he will not go against the will of ‘the people’ because they passed an anti-gay marriage ballot in 2000.  I wonder if our good governor always listens to the will of the people?  I doubt it.  But, as I’ve said before, if I am going to live in a state that has a Republican governor, I want it to be Arnold.  He fully supports gay and lesbian domestic partnerships.  It ain’t marriage, but until we get a Democrat in, it will have to be enough.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

