Busy, Busy, Busy (again)

I can’t believe it has been so long since I have blogged.  The end of the semester is getting closer and closer and that means more and more work to do.  I finish up one class at the end of next week and two others Dec. 11.  Then all the grading starts.

We went to look at houses to buy all day Saturday.  We saw a few we liked, and our favorite had one serious problem–the garage and part of the fence belongs not to that house but to a neighboring house.  The owners apparently have an agreement to use it.  I told Doug we shouldn’t get involved in that mess.  If we are going to spend all that money on a house, I don’t want to have to worry about having the garage and a good chuck of the backyard taken away.  I think we’ll be going out again on Saturday.  It is kind of fun to look and we aren’t in a giant hurry, especially since the housing market is becoming much better for buyers.

I’m giving a lecture on Tuesday on the history of sexual orientation and all the discrimination that gays and lesbians have gone through in this country and it should be fun to do.  I’m going to enjoy talking about some of the anti-gay activist bloggers out there and all the pseudo-religious junk they spew out.  Tomorrow I am talking about the modern civil rights movement so I am going to be discussing the parallels with the gay and lesbian civil rights movement to what the African Americans went through to get their civil rights.  It should make for some interesting discussion (at least that is what I am hoping for!).

On the anti-gay front, I see the usual suspects are complaining about the same old thing.  Can’t they think of anything new?  It gets a bit boring to keep reading the same old crap over and over again.  It is no wonder that their hate messages are falling on deaf ears.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

