Happy New Year!

We went upstairs last night to our neighbors and had a nice time.  Scott made an amazing dinner.

This new year has certainly started off good for us.  Yesterday the mortgage company sent all the paperwork to the title company and we close tomorrow on the house!  We’ll be packing the truck on Thursday and will be sleeping in our new house Thursday night.  It has certainly been an up and down road.  I can’t believe all the paperwork and the meetings and the flurries of worried emails that have been sent about it.  It has taken some of the excitement away, but I think that will come back when we actually move in.

Here are a few more pictures of it.

Here is the livingroom with its wide fireplace.  I don’t know if I am a big fan of that tile work…

IMG_1737

Here is the side yard.  We are going to extend the fence to include this section and get rid of that red lava rock.  I’m also going to get rid of those geraniums.  I think they are some of my least favorite flowers.

IMG_1886

Here is a view of the front yard taken from the porch.  You can see that the previous owner also put down that red lava rock.

IMG_1900

I might have put this one up earlier, but this is my favorite shot, with the bright blue sky next to the white stucco.  I’m not sure about that tub at the bottom, but it will come in handy when I start working on the yard.

IMG_1731

And one of my favorite things about the yard is the lemon tree that is about to have some ripe fruit.  We’ll have to take out that shrub that is growing right next to it to give it a bit more light.

IMG_1730

So barring any difficulties tomorrow, we should be moving on Thursday!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Happy New Year!

  1. Laura says:

    Happy New Year!  What an exciting time for you.  Don\’t let all the logistics take away the excitement.  I\’m sure, like you said,
    once you get moving it will come back.  The place looks so nice.  I\’m happy for you.

  2. tim.state says:

    Good luck with the move, boys, and happy new year to you both! XOXO!

  3. Joanne says:

    HOHO~What a beautiful house!So beautiful and so nice.
    And wishes from far away to you.Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

