The House is Ours!

We closed today and the loan funded today as well.  We pick up the truck early tomorrow morning, pack and we will be spending the night there tomorrow night! 

Now I just need to figure out how in the heck I will be getting to work.  Right now I am looking at getting on a 5:09 am train (!!!), the transfer to another train at 5:33 or 5:48, then take a bus that will get me to campus at 7:27.  My classes start at 8 am.  I’m not happy about this, but there isn’t anything I can do about it.  The public transport sucks going across the bay.  We are really only about 15 miles from campus, but you have to go over a bridge and it is too early for the busses to get me there by 7:30.  When we get a car, it will take me under 30 minutes to drive.  We better get that car soon.  I’m seriously thinking about renting a car for the month.  I don’t think I can handle nearly five hours a day on trains and buses…

Anyway, the internet gets disconnected tomorrow and hopefully will be reconnected on Friday…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The House is Ours!

  1. Rob says:

    How exciting!  Closing on the house in Madison was a happy time – even with moving all my junk across town.  (nothing like moving across the globe).  I hope everything doesn\’t get too rushed for you.  Congrats!

  2. tim.state says:

    Congratulations, boys! As a fellow commuter with an 85-minute commute door-to-door — I have to say, it\’s much better to commute and to be in a place that you want to be in, than to not commute and live in a place you don\’t really want to be. Can\’t wait to see photos of what you do with the place. Best of luck moving.

  3. Laura says:

    Congratulations….Hope the move is going good and you don\’t get caught in the rain.  I\’m sure you will be exhausted by the end of the day.  We can\’t wait to visit.  Mike has even talked about bringing his girlfriend!  We\’ll have to see about that though.
    Enjoy!

  4. Joe says:

    Congrats!  When I read about your excitement and happiness about the house,  I feel much excitement and happiness for you!
    Good Luck!
     
    My question would be, could you find someone at the school to car-pool with?
     
     
     

Leave a Reply

