Two Weeks?

Has it really been two weeks since I have posted?  That has to be a record for me.  I’ve been totally swamped at work.  This week I’ve been teaching six courses–four of my own and one of my friends had surgery and asked me if I could teach his two U.S. history courses all this week.  So it has been a bit of a stretch for me to write about 14 hours of lectures and slides…

Anyway, next week should go back to normal and in fact should be a little more relaxed since it is midterm week.

We are just now feeling like this house we bought is home.  We’ve spent quite a bit of time in Home Depot and Ikea, so that has been fun.  The weather has been very, very rainy so it has stopped me from doing anything outside and it looks like it is supposed to rain heavily all weekend again.  I just got my seeds from Burpee and I can’t wait to get them in the ground (at least some of them!

I haven’t even been reading all of the anti-gay blogs.  It has been a nice break from all of their ranting and raving…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

