Painting and Mosaic

Well, we nearly finished redoing the bedroom this long weekend.  All we have to do is paint the closet door, paint the register and get a new comforter for the bed and the room will be done.  We’re pretty happy with it.  We also picked up some new small dressers and lamps.  I feel like I am sleeping in a hotel now!  And I finished my gecko mosaic late last week.  I’m pretty happy with that too and am nearly finished with my second one. 

Here are some before and after photos of the room and below is my mosaic.

IMG_1989

IMG_2007

IMG_2015

IMG_2022

IMG_2026

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Painting and Mosaic

  1. Rob says:

    Looks good!  (someone has a messy desk)

  2. Justin says:

    Very nice looking Kevin love the mosaic.
     
     
    KEVIN  you get in that room and clean that desk and closet up right now do you understand me.

  3. Kevin says:

    Hey Rob and Justin,
    Yes, I knew that it was probably a bad idea to put up the picture with my desk in it…I have to say it usually looks like that, although at the beginning of the semester it is nice and clean.  Really.

  4. Laura says:

    Kevin,
    I love it!  You guys did a great job.  I told you it wasn\’t that hard but it does take awhile to get it done.
    The mosaic turned out really nice.  You will have to show me how to make one.  It looks like alot of fun.
    Talk to you later.  Love and miss you.

  5. tim.state says:

    Can\’t wait until we can be guests in that room! Looks great!

  6. Kevin says:

    Hey Laura!  We had fun finishing the room and are now starting to think about the other rooms.  We have popcorn ceilings in the office, front bedroom and livingroom which we need to get tested before we take those down.  Then we can start painting all over again…
     

  7. Kevin says:

    Hey Tim!
    Just let us know when you are coming!  I hope it is warming up in Chicago.  It is been a bit on the cool side here for the past week, but still not bad.

Leave a Reply

