Kevin The Possum

You will have to read the previous post to understand this post. 

I just have to decide which one will be my new mascot and superhero…Right now I am going for #3 and #4. 

 

I got this picture here.

Opposum_2005

I got this next picture here

Opossum 2

And this next one here:

opossum3

And I really like this one:  Superhero Kevin and his soon-to-be husband Doug (also a superhero who fights the powers of Darkness with him):

opossum 4

You can see they are a bit scared of those powers of darkness, but never fear, they will prevail in the end.

Hmm. The more I think about this, the more I see a children’s book in my future.  I’ll have to dedicate it to Stacy for giving me the inspiration for this.  🙂 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Kevin The Possum

  1. Laura says:

    what a great idea!  You should write a childrens book.  The possums are so cute!

  2. Scott says:

    CUTE!!
     
    And that would be a cool idea for a children\’s book.  The villain, of course, could be Stacy Harp herself – the haggardly shrew trying to justify the slavery and genocide of all the other animals.  At the end of the book, all of the animals can team up, and leave her swinging from a Wal-Mart bag over a pack of rabid coyotes or something. 
     
     

  3. Kevin says:

    Hey Laura!  Yep, I never thought about writing a children\’s book until now.  🙂

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey GLB,  I would really have to think about that villain!  I don\’t think I could make the story for children as scary as you want though!  🙂

  5. Scott says:

    LOL Kevin!!
     
    Yeah, my style would be closer to the original Grimm versions of children\’s stories, BEFORE Disney or whoever would sugar-coat them.  The poor kids would be having nightmares for months. 

  6. Stefan says:

    So sweet!
     
    Maybe you can show some pics of Stacy, \’the snake\’… 😉

  7. Kevin says:

    Stacy the snake?  Now I hadn\’t thought of that…  🙂

  8. Scott says:

    "Stacy the Snake" has a nice ring to it.
     
    Plus there hasn\’t been a good snake villain since Nag and Nagaina, from \’Rikki Tikki Tavi\’. 

Leave a Reply

