Stacy Harp and her Bible “Study”

Stacy Harp mentions that she goes to a Bible study on Wednesday.  Big deal.  But when one of her attendees wanted to become more engaged with what was happening in American culture and faith, what does Stacy Harp suggest?  She doesn’t mention helping the poor, or the sick, or the elderly, or the homeless kids.  Nope.  She says this in a post titled "Christianity is Slowly Being Criminalized"

 

"Recently I was attending my weekly bible study on Wednesday night and one of the participants mentioned wanting to be engaged more with the culture and their faith. So I said, hey, why not join me in exposing the homosexual agenda and the ripping away of our Christian liberties."

Good god.  I wonder if she will tell this poor person about her good Christian conversation she had with Joe Brummer, you know–the one with the "penis in the asshole" conversation?  That certainly should be exposed to this poor person.  Or how about her own lesbian-leaning past?  My guess is that Stacy Harp will keep that information to herself.  I can’t imagine anyone with any shred of decency believing anything she has to say after learning about her own past.   It certainly explains what she does and what she writes. 

But at least I will be able to counter some of the damage she does.  I start teaching on Monday and part of what I will be teaching is gay and lesbian history.  I’ll be teaching about the history of persecution by the Christians against gays and lesbians.  I’ll do it fairly too, as I always do, so I will mention that Christianity has done some good as well.  I’ll be teaching this course again in a couple of months.  Heck, I might even put up a bit of what Stacy has to say.  That, I’m certain, will make a lasting impression on these students to show a little of what gays and lesbians have had to put up with for a very long time. 

Now that I’ve said that, maybe Stacy could discuss how Christianity is being criminalized in the U.S., at all.  I want to hear of a law that has been passed that limits Christians and their religious practices in the U.S.  I don’t want to hear about these grannies who stood on a corner with a bullhorn and obstructed justice.  That isn’t criminalization of Christianity. That is arresting people who broke the law.  I also don’t want to hear about Crystal Dixon.  She was fired because she had a job that was supposed to protect all students, but clearly that wasn’t the case. I don’t want to hear about the California Supreme Court and gay marriage because that is not a law against Christians.  They may not like it, but it isn’t against them.  I want to hear about real laws. 

But She can’t.  Just like she couldn’t show that the Hate Crime Legislation was against ‘thoughts.’  

Technorati tags: ,
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Stacy Harp and her Bible “Study”

  1. Justin says:

    I am so shaking my head what can one say?  I just dropped the nuclear option on our blog you might like to critque it 🙂

  2. Justin says:

    Ok Im back after thinking about this and it is with one question some in some quarters will see only evil in yet, I seek only the truth.
     
    "So I said, hey, why not join me in exposing the homosexual agenda and the ripping away of our Christian liberties."
     
    Excuse me she wants to expose her to the homosexual agenda as in how will this study be done? And then she wants to rip away what.  I only hope this individual has the sense not to go out in her back yard. 
     
    One on one study with Stacy Im sorry that is just freakin scary 🙂

  3. Justin says:

    Ok Im back after thinking about this and it is with one question some in some quarters will see only evil in yet, I seek only the truth.
     
    "So I said, hey, why not join me in exposing the homosexual agenda and the ripping away of our Christian liberties."
     
    Excuse me she wants to expose her to the homosexual agenda as in how will this study be done? And then she wants to rip away what.  I only hope this individual has the sense not to go out in her back yard. 
     
    One on one study with Stacy Im sorry that is just freakin scary 🙂

  4. Justin says:

    Hey Kev I got a error message then it posted twice :\\

Leave a Reply

