San Jose Pride Parade

Doug and I went to the San Jose Pride Parade this morning and it was nice.  It wasn’t anything like the San Francisco Parade, but everyone there was smiling and supporting the marchers and having a good time.  I took my camera and ended up only taking two pictures.  They are of a small group of screamers–people who had a bullhorn who followed the large group of people from the parade to the park grounds.  They are the usual morons who instead of being at church on a Sunday or resting (because God demands that Sunday be a day of rest), follow a bunch of people and scream at them.  I zoned out after a while, especially when they screamed "do you even know which bathroom you are going to use."  For a minute there I thought that maybe Peter LaBarbera had used his non-profit to fly him out to San Jose.  But I don’t think this was Peter LaBarbera, although the message was the same.  Here are the two pictures:

IMG_2059

IMG_2060

These people had no effect on the crowd except it gave everyone a good laugh.  We had a good laugh with a policewoman who has on her bike.  She looked at me when they came close (the bottom picture) and asked me if they had anything better to do on a Sunday morning.  I laughed and told her that it wouldn’t be the same if people like this didn’t show up. 

I find the message in the first picture interesting.  They say they don’t hate ‘homos.’  Using that language is like a bunch of white racists saying they don’t hate ‘the niggers.’  The real message is crystal clear.  But they delude themselves into thinking they are the chosen ones of God and that everyone else is going to the hell that they believe in. 

Of course, the two main screamers (and there is no other way to describe these two because that is exactly what they were doing), like many of these anti-gay activists, only read select portions of the bible.  Here is a closeup shot of them:

Closeup

They get so caught up in ministering to all of those evil homosexuals about what Lev. 9 has to say, that they ignore what Lev. 19:27, Lev. 21:5 and Lev. 23:3 has to say:

19:27 You shall not round off the hair on your temples or mar the edges of your beard.

19:37 You shall keep all my statutes and all my ordinances, and observe them: I am the LORD.

21:5 They shall not make bald spots upon their heads, or shave off the edges of their beards, or make any gashes in their flesh.

23:3 Six days shall work be done; but the seventh day is a sabbath of complete rest, a holy convocation; you shall do no work: it is a sabbath to the LORD throughout your settlements.

Look closely at those two, especially the one in blue.  He has these fancy sideburns.  He obviously spent a bit of time ‘marring the edges of his beard’ and shaving off ‘the edges’ of his beard.  And the big guy in black–he is wearing a moustache and a goatee–he as well has marred the edges of his beard and shaves the edges of it.  Why, is a SIN!  It is an ABOMINATION!  Of course, these two would hear none of it because only parts of the Bible apply to them.  Morons.  But I have to say, I am fascinated by this hypocrisy.  You can’t really point it out to them because they really get mad, and who wants a rabid Christian screaming louder at a Pride celebration?  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to San Jose Pride Parade

  1. Joe says:

    Okay, I know this is out of my sorts, but damn the Christian guy with the blue repent shirt makes me want to repent …..or whatever else he tells me to do…..

  2. Robert says:

    I didn\’t see any of these types at motor city pride. You would think they would spend their time doing more important things. I agree with you assertion that saying "we don\’t hate Homos" is equal to what a white supremacist would say about Blacks.
     
    Maybe they just dont know what the definition of hate and bigotry is?

  3. Kevin says:

    Hey Joe,
    I know what you mean.  I have to wonder how badly he \’volunteered\’ for that job?  😉
     

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey Rob,
    I have to say I usually don\’t see these people at Pride Parades very much.  But as I said, I do find them fascinating.  I think they think they are going to be rewarded somehow.  The problem too is that their behavior won\’t affect anyone.  Being screamed at through a bullhorn wouldn\’t make me change my mind about anything…

Leave a Reply

