Mosaics

When I’m not building a fence, I’ve been making mosaics.  Each one seems to get a bit easier.  The second one I made was a swimming fish.  It took me quick a while to get the motion in the tiles and after I grouted it, I realized that the dark blue of the tile was too dark with the rest of the fish.  Oh well.  Here it is:

IMG_2094

Then I started to experiment with some outdoor patio stones that were left by the previous owners.

IMG_2091

IMG_2092

IMG_2093

IMG_2083 IMG_2086

I’m having fun with it.  One thing I was going to do with the stucco wall was attach mosaics to it.  That plan will have to change slightly if we don’t stucco…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

