Thanks Peter LaBarbera!

 

Everyone should go and read Jeremy and www.goodasyou.org.  He puts up a hilarious post on the work of Peter LaBarbera.  And for the first time, I should really thank Peter for his work.  He lists all of the companies that have received a 100% rating from the Human Rights Campaign and the number of years they have held that 100% spot.  It is really amazing to look at this list.  Now I can only hope that these so-called Christian fundamentalists will boycott each and every company listed below (not to mention the companies that have a score over, let’s say, 60%).  Let’s see if they can do it.  Otherwise, their hard-earned money is going straight to the ‘homosexual agenda’!  Here is what Jeremy posted:

(Per Pete: The number next to each corporation’s name and headquarters city indicates how many years that company has received a 100% HRC ranking)
AAA Northern California, Nevada and Utah San Francisco, CA 3
Abercrombie & Fitch Co. New Albany, OH 2
Accenture Ltd. New York, NY 1
Adobe Systems Inc. San Jose, CA 2
Aetna Inc. Hartford, CT 6
Agilent Technologies Inc. Santa Clara , CA 4
Akin, Gump, Strauss, Hauer & Feld LLP Washington, DC 1
Alcatel-Lucent Murray Hill, NJ
Allianz Life Insurance Co. of North America Minneapolis, MN 2
Allstate Corp., The Northbrook, IL 1
Alston & Bird LLP Atlanta, GA 3
American Express Co. New York, NY 4
Ameriprise Financial Inc. Minneapolis, MN 2
AMR Corp. (American Airlines) Fort Worth, TX 6
Anheuser-Busch Companies Inc. St. Louis, MO 2
Aon Corp. Chicago, IL 1
Apple Inc. Cupertino, CA 6
Arnold & Porter LLP Washington, DC 2
AT&T Inc. San Antonio, TX 3

Bain & Co. Inc. Boston, MA 2
Bank of America Corp. Charlotte, NC 2
Bausch & Lomb Inc. Rochester, NY 5
Bear Stearns Companies Inc., The New York, NY 1
Best Buy Co. Inc. Richfield, MN 4
Bingham McCutchen Boston, MA 1
Boehringer Ingelheim Pharmaceuticals Inc. Ridgefield, CT 1
Boeing Co. Chicago, IL 2
Borders Group Inc. Ann Arbor, MI 3
Boston Consulting Group Boston, MA 1
BP America Inc. Warrenville, IL 3
Bright Horizons Family Solutions Inc. Watertown, MA 2
Brinker International Inc. Dallas, TX 2
Bristol-Myers Squibb Co. New York, NY 2
Bryan Cave LLP St. Louis, MO 1

Capital One Financial Corp. McLean, VA 5
Cargill Inc. Wayzata, MN 4
Carlson Companies Inc. Minnetonka, MN 2
Charles Schwab Corp., The San Francisco, CA 4
Chevron Corp. San Ramon, CA 3
ChoicePoint Inc. Alpharetta, GA 4
Chrysler LLC Auburn Hills, MI 3
Chubb Corp. Warren, NJ 4
Cisco Systems Inc. San Jose, CA 4
Citigroup Inc. New York, NY 4
Clear Channel Communications Inc. San Antonio, TX 2
Cleary, Gottlieb, Steen & Hamilton New York, NY 1
Clorox Co. Oakland, CA 2
CMP Media LLC Manhasset, NY 3
CNA Insurance Chicago, IL 2
Coca-Cola Co., The Atlanta, GA 2
Coors Brewing Co. Denver, CO 4
Corning Inc. Corning, NY 3
Countrywide Financial Corp. Calabasas, CA 1
Credit Suisse New York, NY 3
Crowell & Moring LLP Washington, DC 1
Cummins Inc. Columbus, IN 3

Dell Inc. Round Rock, TX 4
Deloitte & Touche USA LLP New York, NY 2
Deutsche Bank New York, NY 5
Dewey Ballantine LLP New York, NY 1
Dickstein Shapiro LLP Washington, DC 1
Dorsey & Whitney LLP Minneapolis, MN 2
Dow Chemical Co. Midland, MI 3
DuPont (E.I. du Pont de Nemours) Wilmington, DE 2

Eastman Kodak Co. Rochester, NY 6
Electronic Arts Inc. Redwood City, CA 1
Eli Lilly & Co. Indianapolis, IN 2
Ernst & Young LLP New York, NY 3
Estee Lauder Companies New York, NY 3
Esurance Inc. San Francisco, CA 1

Faegre & Benson Minneapolis, MN 4
Fannie Mae Washington, DC 2
Foley & Lardner Milwaukee, WI 1
Foley Hoag LLP Boston, MA 1
Ford Motor Co. Dearborn, MI 4
Freescale Semiconductor Inc. Austin, TX 3

GameStop Corp. Grapevine, TX 1
Gap Inc. San Francisco, CA 3
Genentech Inc. South San Francisco, CA 1
General Mills Inc. Minneapolis, MN 3
General Motors Corp. Detroit, MI 2
GlaxoSmithKline plc Philadelphia, PA 3
Global Hyatt Corp. Chicago, IL 3
Goldman Sachs Group Inc., The New York, NY 4
Google Inc. Mountain View, CA 2

Harrah’s Entertainment Inc. Las Vegas, NV 1
Hartford Financial Services Co. Hartford, CT 1
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care Inc. Wellesley, MA 2
Heller Ehrman LLP San Francisco, CA 2
Herman Miller Inc. Zeeland, MI 1
Hewitt Associates Lincolnshire, IL 2
Hewlett-Packard Co. Palo Alto, CA 5
Holland & Knight LLP New York, NY 1
Honeywell International Inc. Morristown, NJ 2
Hospira Inc. Lake Forest, IL 2
HSBC USA Inc. Prospect Heights, IL 1

IndyMac Bancorp Inc. Pasadena, CA 1
ING North America Insurance Corp. Atlanta, GA 2
Intel Corp. Santa Clara, CA 6
International Business Machines Corp. (IBM) Armonk, NY 5
Intuit Inc. Mountain View, CA 3

J.C. Penney Co. Inc. Plano, TX 1
J.P. Morgan Chase & Co. New York, NY 6
Jenner & Block LLP Chicago, IL 3
Johnson & Johnson New Brunswick, NJ 3

Kaiser Permanente Oakland, CA 3
KeyCorp Cleveland, OH 1
Keyspan Corp Brooklyn, NY 4
Kimpton Hotel & Restaurant Group Inc. San Francisco, CA 4
Kirkland & Ellis Chicago, IL 1
KPMG LLP New York, NY 3
Kraft Foods Inc. Northfield, IL 4
Kramer Levin Naftalis & Frankel LLP New York, NY 1

Latham & Watkins LLP New York, NY 1
Lehman Brothers Holdings New York, NY 5
Levi Strauss & Co. San Francisco, CA 5
Lexmark International Inc. Lexington, KY 3
Liz Claiborne Inc. New York, NY 2

Macy’s Inc. Cincinnati, OH 1
Marriott International Inc. Washington, DC 1
Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Co. Springfield, MA 1
MasterCard Inc. Purchase, NY 1
McDermott Will & Emery LLP Chicago, IL 2
McKinsey & Co. Inc. New York, MA 2
Mellon Financial Corp. Pittsburgh, PA 3
Merck & Co. Inc. Whitehouse Station, NJ 2
Merrill Lynch & Co. New York, NY 3
MetLife Inc. New York, NY 5
Microsoft Corp. Redmond, WA 3
Mintz, Levin, Cohn, Ferris, Glovsky & Popeo Boston, MA 1
Mitchell Gold + Bob Williams Taylorsville, NC 5
Morgan Stanley New York, NY 2
Morrison & Foerster LLP San Francisco, CA 5
Motorola Inc. Schaumburg, IL 4

National Grid USA Westborough, MA 1
Nationwide Columbus, OH 4
NCR Corp. Dayton, OH 6
New York Times Co. New York, NY 4
Newell Rubbermaid Inc. Atlanta, GA 1
Nike Inc. Beaverton, OR 6
Nixon Peabody LLP Rochester, NY 2
Nordstrom Inc. Seattle, WA 3
Northern Trust Corp. Chicago, IL 2
Northrop Grumman Corp. Los Angeles, CA 2

O’Melveny & Myers LLP Los Angeles, CA 1
Oracle Corp. Redwood Shores, CA 1
Orrick, Herrington & Sutcliffe San Francisco, CA 2

Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker LLP Los Angeles, CA 1
PepsiCo Inc. Purchase, NY 4
Pfizer Inc. New York, NY 4
PG&E Corp. San Francisco, CA 5
Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP San Francisco, CA 2
Powell Goldstein LLP Atlanta, GA 2
PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP New York, NY 2
Principal Financial Group Des Moines, IA 1
Prudential Financial Inc. Newark, NJ 5

Raytheon Co. Waltham, MA 3
Recreational Equipment Inc. Kent, WA 1
Replacements Ltd. McLeansville, NC 6

S.C. Johnson & Son Inc. Racine, WI 5
Schering-Plough Corp. Kenilworth, NJ 2
Sears Holdings Corp. Hoffman Estates, IL 3
Sidley Austin LLP Chicago, IL 1
Sodexho Inc. Gaithersburg, MD 1
Sonnenschein, Nath & Rosenthal Chicago, IL 1
Sprint Nextel Corp Reston, VA 3
Starbucks Corp. Seattle, WA 1
Starcom MediaVest Group Chicago, IL 2
Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide White Plains, NY 2
State Street Corp. Boston, MA 2
Subaru of America Inc. Cherry Hill, NJ 1
Sun Microsystems Inc. Santa Clara, CA 3
SunTrust Banks Inc. Atlanta, GA 3
Supervalu Inc. Eden Prairie, MN 1

Tech Data Corp. Clearwater, FL 3
Time Warner Inc. New York, NY 1
Toyota Motor Sales USA Inc. Torrance, CA 2
Travelport Inc. Parsippany, NJ 1

U.S. Bancorp Minneapolis, MN 1
UBS AG Stamford, CT 3
United Parcel Service Inc. (UPS) Atlanta, GA 1
US Airways Group Inc. Tempe, AZ 3

Viacom Inc. New York, NY 3
Visa Foster City, CA 2
Volkswagen of America Inc. Auburn Hills, MI 2

Wachovia Corp. Charlotte, NC 2
Walgreens Co. Deerfield, IL 3
Walt Disney Co. Burbank, CA 2
Washington Mutual Inc. Seattle, WA 2
Waste Management Inc. Houston, TX 1
Wells Fargo & Co. San Francisco, CA 4
Whirlpool Corp. Benton Harbor, MI 4
Wyndham Worldwide Corp. Parsippany, NJ 2

Xerox Corp. Stamford, CT 6

Yahoo! Inc. Sunnyvale, CA 1

So every time they pick up their Mastercard, Visa, or their American Express they are supporting the ‘homosexual agenda.’  Every time they drive their Ford, General Motors, their Toyota, Volkswagen, Subaru, their Chrysler–they are supporting the ‘homosexual agenda.’  Every time they buy a Whirlpool, make a xerox, use Yahoo, Google, Microsoft, Intel, Apple, an Oracle database, Sun Microsystem, Google something–the support the ‘homosexual agenda.’  Whenever they use their AT&T phone service, or their Sprint Nextel, Motorola phones, they support the ‘homosexual agenda.’  Every time they get on a Boeing plane, every time they watch a Time Waner show, or use a Johnson and Johnson ("A Family Company") product, or take a drug that was manufactured by Pfizer, or use a Dow chemical, or receive something from UPS, they are supporting the ‘homosexual agenda.’  From this list it looks like most of what they do supports this agenda.  My advice to them?  Either give it up or stop complaining.  I can’t believe there is anyone out there that doesn’t support these companies.  They drink Coke and Pepsi products.  They wear Levis.  They buy gas from Chevron. 

It must be frustrating for them to know that every time they post something on the internet, they support us.  Thanks for that.  Really.  And keep posting Peter LaBarbera.  This time you actually did something useful, in more ways than one!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Thanks Peter LaBarbera!

  1. carla says:

    This doesn\’t mean anything to me.  I\’m not impressed at all by the long list that says they agree with you.  It doesn\’t matter who or who does not agree with you.  what  matters is after this life is over.  That\’s what counts.  You will never convince me that it\’s okay.  I knew a couple of guys where were involved in this life style and one of them came to me and secretly said if he knew how to get out of it he would.  He knew it was wrong and that something wasn\’t right with him.  I will pray for you that you will wake up to the truth.  God is real, God\’s laws are real, and there is an eternity and you will have to face God all by yourself, alone and give an account of your life on earth.

  2. Kevin says:

    Yes, I believe you when you say "this doesn\’t mean anything to me."  It should, but it doesn\’t.  By the way, it isn\’t a lifestyle like picking a religion.  It is life.  You pick your religion, I am what I am–it wasn\’t choosen.  I don\’t need to convince you that the way I am is o.k.  I am o.k. whether you want to accept that or not.  You believe what you want. 
    "I knew a couple of guys where were involved in this life style and one of them came to me and secretly said if he knew how to get out of it he would.  He knew it was wrong and that something wasn\’t right with him."
    Try this on for size:  "I knew a couple of guys where were involved in Christianity and one of them came to me and secretly said if he knew how to get out of it he would.  He knew it was wrong and that something wasn\’t right with him."  Lots of people leave religion because it doesn\’t suit them.  There isn\’t an "ex-gay" out there that still doesn\’t have homosexual feelings.  Just take a look at Exodus.  It isn\’t a choice–sure, you can pretend you are not gay and you can say (like someone did yesterday at Chesterstreet) that you don\’t identify with the gay or lesbian attraction, but that is skiriting the issue. 
     
    I really hope that you, as a Christian, will do some good in this world.  I know many Christians and they are good people.  They help people.  They don\’t hurt them.  They don\’t make up silly songs just to make a buck or two or become famous.  I sincerely hope that you are a good Christian that lives up to the Golden Rule.  I can certainly point you to some really good books on Christian history too–not to make you a non-Christian, but to make you a better Christian.  You should know your own history.

  3. carla says:

    "this doesn\’t mean anything to me refers to the long list I seen."  It just proves another thing, that as long as you are surrounded by those who support your lifestyle, you will feel as if it right. Ya know I called Ford Company and talked to someone and told them the reason I wouldn\’t purchase one of their vehicles.  I had a long talk and he really understood why people stopped purchasing Fords.  He said they were trying to get it dealt with – stop funding the addenda! And that sales were down..Kevin, I\’m sure you\’re a great guy, but that doesn\’t mean that your life style is right.  As long as you are surround by others that agree with it, you will feel comfortable. (But remember one thing, there\’s always the other side of the coin that needs to be looked at.  I believe you dont\’ want to look at it or are afraid to.  There is always two sides to everything.  But the minute you leave that "security" you don\’t feel that safe feeling like you did before, because more disagree than agree. I don\’t pick a religion, I picked a relationship. My relationship with Christ and means more to me than religion…You use the words Christianity, religion but never use the words the Lord, Jesus Christ, or God.  Listen, just so you understand that I know what I\’m talking about, I used to work in the state prison system for many years and I was surrounded by gay men.  They were not all prisoners either.  A lot of my friends were gay (women), and I didn\’t "throw them to the curb."   Which means I didn\’t think less of them.  They knew I was a Christian, also.  A Christian to me is one that has a deep relationship with all Mighty God.  It takes time to built that relationship and I have a deeper understanding of what it means to be in a relationship with God now.  It\’s not a religion!  it\’s a relationship! I used to think that it was my religion that made the difference, but as I got older I understood that it was all about a relationship with Christ that made the difference in my life. I can walk out the door of my church, never go back, because it\’s my relationship with Christ that counts.  That is what gets me through the day.  I\’m nobody special, and my history is not the greatest, but, by the grace of God, I have overcome my past.You have a relationship don\’t you?  How did it get started?  How long have you been in it?  It took a lot of work to get where it\’s at didn\’t it? That\’s the same way for a relationship with Christ.  It takes a lot of prayer, reading His word, living the Word, being compassionate with others, loving others even though they\’re different, etc.   Because that\’s what Christ\’s did while He was on earth.  Most of all it takes faith to even believe there is a God.By the way, I think this guy who wrote that song was trying to make a point.  I\’m sure it hit a cord with you, but we all have to face the truth sooner or later.  If you sit down and really listen to the message, even jot down what he said, then logically figure out that he\’s right.  Two roosters can\’t hatch an egg.  That\’s all he\’s saying. referring to two men can\’t have a baby.  That\’s the way God planned it.  We didn\’t!Listen, Kevin, if I were there where you\’re at right now, I would hug you.  Then I would tell you that Jesus loves you just as much as He loves me, no more no less.  You are what He died for.  I didn\’t not find your site by accident.  I think God wants us to have a relationship.  So lets build one.  Let\’s become friends.  Just so you know, I am a retired State employee so I could be your mom.  I\’ve got lots of experience in the "world."  I love street people, people who need help, and seem to be drawn to them.  I guess this is my gift that God has given me.I don\’t mean to slam you but I for one want to share the truth and hope that it gets deep inside your spirit.  That\’s the only place that God can speak to you. But you have to listen and let Him in.My favorite scripture is John 14…Let not your heart be troubled, you believe in God, believe also in me.  In my father\’s house are many mansions, if it were not so, I would have told you.  I go to prepare a place for you. I will come again and receive you unto myself.   And where I go you know, and the way you know.. (which is only through Jesus Christ.)I have  reason for that being my favorite scripture.  Hey, listen, I\’ve got to run.  Going to church but I will tell you why that\’s my favorite scripture later on today.Take care, Kevin.A new friend that cares

  4. carla says:

    Oh, I forgot to mention another great scripture that I love.  It\’s John 3:16 – for God so loved the world that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believes on Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.Later

  5. Kevin says:

    Hi there,
    I just made a long response and accidently hit the wrong button and it was lost.  Anyway, I appreciate your friendly tone.  It is refreshing since most come out swinging Bible verses about death and destruction.
    There are many things I could say about your message.  You seem to think that if I am away from my friends and family that would somehow make it easier to go to Jesus.  It wouldn’t.  But you are right in saying that I would feel unsafe if taken away from my friends and family.  The world is not a safe place for glbt people and I am always on guard for the person who hates glbt people when I am in different surroundings.  I doubt that is what you were referring to, but that is what it means to me.
    You mention my so-called lifestyle as if you are talking about me putting on a designer shirt and getting into a fancy car.  It isn’t a lifestyle when you talk about a life.  It is life.  There is no gay lifestyle.  It isn’t a choice.  It is just the way it is. 
    I do want to address the fact that you wrote to that traveling minister about his song.  You claim that it has truth in it that I don’t want to face, especially about roosters walking arm in arm.  I’m assuming you mean that two men cannot produce a baby.  Well, that is true, but is that enough to make a demeaning song against a group of people who can’t have children?  Let’s get away from roosters and their so-called arms and put a human face on it.  Some straight people cannot have children.  You must believe that God made them that way.  For some reason they cannot have children.  I wonder if traveling minister will make a demeaning song about them?  They fit the description.  And before you quote me the scripture about God made man and woman, God also made eunuchs.  The words of Jesus testify to this (Matt. 19:12).  So a eunuch is someone who cannot have children.  God created the eunuch as well as the man and woman.  Does that mean that the eunuch cannot get married?  Maybe that racist traveling minister can make a song about the fact that you won’t see a eunuch rooster and his wife walking arm in arm down on the farm?  This song is demeaning and the person who wrote it is a racist (I wrote about him in a previous post).  I wouldn’t trust a thing he says if I were you.  He longs for the good ol’ days that only existed in his head. 
    You ask me to look at his “song” logically and state “Two roosters can\’t hatch an egg.  That\’s all he\’s saying. Referring to two men can\’t have a baby.”  But I say to you to listen to that song again.  That is not all he is saying.  He is saying that two men should not be married.  He made a song that demeaned glbt people.  He made a song that spreads hate.   He is full of hatred—just look at his “Ray’s Rant.”  He should be ashamed of himself to be traveling around taking people’s money by spouting this stuff.  I’m sure he sings that rot in churches and people just sit and laugh at all the gay people.  Just watch the beginning of the video for that song.  It shows him watching the news about gay marriage.  And then he starts singing a song that demeans them.  He isn’t a preacher.  He is far from it. He seeks only money.  I’ve said this before, but I thought it was a joke at first and that these two were part of a comedy troupe.  The song is ridiculous, but when I realized they were being serious, then the song became dangerous.   
    So all of that said, I will accept your offer of friendship.  But there is something that I won’t accept with my friends—there is to be no talk of me leaving Doug.  If you have ever loved someone, then you know what I am talking about. 
    p.s.  What is your name?  Do you have a blog?

  6. carla says:

    yes I do.oh, by the way.  my name is Carla.

  7. Kevin says:

    Hi Carla,
    So are you going to give me the name and address of your blog?  I would like to see it.
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

