What is it with so-called Christians???

Earlier today I blogged about Roy, a so-called Christian who popped up at Joe Brummer’s blog and seemed to think he had to save everyone.  He pretended to be nice, but in reality thought we were all demons and deserved to be crushed and our heads cut off.

Now to add to this list is a woman who sent me a message out of the blue around the second week of July.  She wanted to be my friend.  She was a so-called Christian.  Anyway, we messaged back and forth a bit and she asked me to send her some details of my life.  So I did and I never heard back from her.  I told her I got married nearly two weeks ago and I figured she didn’t like it and wouldn’t respond.  So I went to her blog today and this is part of what she wrote:

I’ve been talking with a man from California recently whom I met on the internet after watching a certain video.  I found his site and sent him a comment and that started a dialog with him. After my last comment I haven’t heard from him. Guess he didn’t like what I said to him regarding his marriage to another man.  Sorry to hear he’s not interested in hearing from me, but there is no way in this world and the world after did God create a man to be married to a man and a women to be married to another woman.

For starters, she never sent me anything after July 15. The 15th was the last I heard from her.  I sent her my details on the 16th and she never responded–at least nothing ever came my way and she had my blog address and she had the ability to leave a message within my blog. 

Anyway, whatever she think she sent had something to do with my marriage.  And with a comment like "but there is no way in this world and the world after did God create a man to be married to a man and a women to be married to another woman", then it is probably a good thing her so-called message never got to me.  I find it incredibly arrogant for some stranger to send me an email to pretend to be nice, take advantage of my niceness and then turn around and write this.   But here is some news for Carla–men can and do marry men, and women can and do marry women, whether she likes it or not or whether she believes that some God doesn’t like it.  Justice always prevails and in this case, gays and lesbians will achieve their full rights throughout this country.  It may take a bit of time, but I have no doubt about this.  People can hide behind their religion and make excuses when they don’t like specific groups, but the good will always win.

So I left this comment for Carla:

 

July 28 8:04 PM

(http://kkaatz.spaces.live.com/)

Carla,

I don’t know what you are referring to in terms of sending me a comment.  The last comment I received from you was on July 15. You asked me to send you some information about myself, which I did (in quite a long comment) on July 16.  I never heard a thing from you.  You claim to have sent one, but I never received it.  Please copy your message to me and send it to me with the original date. 

Oh, and you don’t sound so nice now as you did when you sent me that first email.  I don’t care if you don’t like my marriage to my husband.  That is no concern of yours.  Your marriage is of no concern to me. 

You can believe what you want.  Just remember–it is only a belief.  I am not interested in being converted by some stranger.  If that is why you contacted me, I am sorry you wasted your time.  However, if you contacted me to get to know me better, then send me another message.

Kevin

So we’ll see what Carla has to say about that.  I’ve been extremely nice to that woman and even gave her tips about blogging and using Windows Live Writer.  Oh well.  There is always hope that these people will see beyond their own noses. 

And she can certainly send me more messages.  But this time I am just going to tell her like it is.  I usually pussyfoot around people like this because I don’t want to hurt their feelings.  I had a friend who was a Jehovah’s Witness and he was probably one of the most unstable people I have ever met.  I withheld my views from him on many subjects because I didn’t want to be the person to push him over the edge.  I still won’t do this, but I’m not going to be quiet when some stranger starts lecturing me on my marriage…

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What is it with so-called Christians???

  1. Cassie says:

    I notice Carla\’s pubic nickname is "animal haven" one wonders what\’s sleeping in HER bed???

Leave a Reply

