Words, words, words

I am guessing that Mark at Chesterstreet is finally taking a course on Greek or Latin.  At least that is what I am guessing from his last two postings (of course, anyone can look up the definition of a word–this is probably what he was really doing).  He called people morons and showed the Greek word for fools.  He thinks it is o.k. to call people morons because God did.  Good for him.  Today he also writes an extremely nasty post about Rob and Justin at The Political Spectrum.  He calls it "The Political Rectum: solid waste’s best friend."  He calls them morons (which must be his biblical word of the week because he can’t stop saying it).  He then writes:

Please excuse the Title of this post – it had to be done.
Rectum: The word rectum comes from the Latin rectus meaning straight (which the human rectum is not).

Boy, Mark must have something up his own rectum because he is getting nastier and nastier as time goes on.  Maybe he sees the writing on the wall with all of his anti-gay activities.  Anyway, not to be outdone in the word use, I thought I would look up a few words that Mark might be interested in using in the future:

 

Marcens, marcentis,:  withered, drooping, weak, feeble, exhausted, languid,

or Marceo (a verb) to be withered, droop, to be enfeebled, weak, faint

or Marcesco to whither, shrivel up, fade, to become weak or enfeebled

or marcidus, lacking rigidity, drooping; withered, rotten

Withered, droopy, tired, enfeebled, rotten?  Yep, sounds like good definitions to me…

 

He also left this comment at "talkwisdom" about a so-called deleted comment left by Christine (I say so-called because I don’t know if it is deleted or not):

Justin and Rob (the web sites writers) are utter morons. The fact they deleted your comment – and both of them claim to be followers of Christ; shows how utterly depraved the "gay christian" movement is. Good work Christine!

Well, here is another word that Mark can look up when he is studying these languages:  hypokrisis, which is an actor on a stage.  An actor pretends to be something he is not.  It is where we get our word hypocrite from.   I’m sure that precious Mark has never, ever deleted a comment from his Objective Truth blog. Nope.  Never. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Words, words, words

  1. Kevin says:

    Hey Rob,
    Good to hear from you.  I probably shouldn\’t have posted definitions of words like I did, but I just got fed up with his name calling and I thought I would give him some homework to do!  🙂
    Take care,
    Kevin
    p.s.  Mark has deleted comments too, so I don\’t know where he gets off complaining about other people doing the same thing he does…

  2. Robert says:

    Same old Juvinile Delinquent comments from Mark. I thought about making a post, but he truly is not worth my time or energy. I removed Christine\’s comment, because I have a personal policy that if these Christian Conservatives want to do evangelism, they can do it on their blog, had she stayed on topic I would have left it.

  3. Justin says:

    Mark is probably the most narcasistic individual I have seen in some time.  I dont know wheter to pity him or not but he definetly is some what unbalanced.  The only way he feels adequate is when he is putting others down.  He and Christine love to judge others and tear them down and then cannot understand why they are called on it.  That in itself is a sure sign of a mental disorder.  I read her sermon on Marks blog and I have to agree with Robert it was not on topic therefore it had no place on the blog. She like Mark loves to judge and show intolerance to others then cannot not accept it when it comes back to her.  I guess they dont understand the simple verse that says "as you sow so shall you reap. 
     
    If you want respect then you have to show respect, If you want tolerance then you have to show tolerance and if you dont then dont go crying to your mama when I kick your arse.  
     
    Narcissistic Personality Disorder (NPD) is a personality disorder defined by the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM IV-R), the diagnostic classification system used in the United States, as "a pervasive pattern of grandiosity, need for admiration, and a lack of empathy."

Leave a Reply

