The Gay Marriage Thing

***UPDATE***

As Stacy Harp has recently pointed out–I should really take the time to proofread my own entries!  I said "The nice thing about this trailer is that is shows two women, in love, who are real people.  These people are demons.  They aren’t filled with Satan."  Did I really say they are demons?  🙂  Whoops.  It isn’t a Freudian slip.  It just means that in my zeal to spread the word of these women, I got lazy and didn’t proofread.  Of course I don’t think anyone is a demon, even someone who actively advocates for taking away a right that has already been given!  Luckily Prop. 8 looks like it is going down for a big defeat…

 

 

I was reading Joe Brummer’s blog this morning and he posted the trailer to a moved called The Gay Marriage Thing.  It looks like it is going to be a great documentary. 

The nice thing about this trailer is that is shows two women, in love, who are real people.  These people are demons.  They aren’t filled with Satan.  They aren’t abominations. They shouldn’t be the target of gay bashing because they love each other.  They are real people who love each other.  The anti-gay activist crowd don’t like to acknowledge that the glbt community is made up of living, breathing people.  For them, it is easier to demonize a nameless, faceless group. 

 

 

 

Vote No on Prop. 8 to Protect Marriage!

Technorati tags:
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Gay Marriage Thing

  1. Cassie says:

    RATS! Some of my best fiends are demons!

  2. Kevin says:

    Hey Cass!
    I had to laugh when I read that.  I can at least credit Stacy with not going overboard with the mistake.  She knew what I meant…
     

Leave a Reply

