More No on 8 Videos

I just saw these YouTube videos at Pam’s House Blend.  Watch them.  They are very good and make it clear what people are doing when they vote yes on Prop. 8.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to More No on 8 Videos

  1. Cassie says:

    Yeah I just added some videos featuring Rod Parsley, the Cinncinatti Ohio Pastor that John McCain has described as his "spiritual guide" and "moral compass" also a video featuring Sarah Palin\’s home church where they try to "pray away the gay". (All this in my most recent blog "Fear and Loathing in Minneapolis" OR "Cassandra Blows a Kiss to the Shade of Hunter S. Thompson" to remind people what they are actually doing when the vote for McCain/Palin.
     
    Sarah was very amusing on Saturday Night Live and now lots of people seem to be having fluffy bunny feelings for her…I thought it best to remind people just what they are getting—and it ain\’t a stand up comic—

  2. Cassie says:

    I mean, I know you\’re really concerned with the state measures but the battle is on more than just that one front and I thought I\’d better remind everyone.

  3. Kevin says:

    Hi Cass,
    Yes, there are other issues out there.  I\’ve been blogging for years about both state and national issues.  However, my marriage is in jeapordy because of the religious beliefs of some groups here in California.  Right now that is my main concern.  It will probably be my main concern until the election.  I refuse to wake up on Nov. 5 wondering whether or not a group of people have voted my right away.  I say \’I refuse\’ but I don\’t have a choice.  I will wake up on Nov. 5 wondering if I am still married or not. 

  4. Cassie says:

    These are not "other issues". But the same. If the McCain/Palin tciket were to win there is a distinct possibility of Federal Legislation that would ban same-sex marriage in all 50 States. Until THAT happens (if it happens) States can make their own rules. So pau a LITTLE attention to what\’s going on on the Federal Level.
     
    BTW Joe Biden isn\’t in favor of same-sex marriage either. In fact, if you listened to the debates you would have found that both he and Governor Palin were pretty much in agreemant on that issue. During that same debate Biden said that Senator Obama didn\’t favor same-sex marriage either. Which is not QUITE true. Senator Obama has said that he does favor CIVIL unions (legal marriages) for same-sex couples but that he would not order any Church to "bless" any such union against their own beliefs pr principles.

  5. Kevin says:

    Hi Cass,
    You said:  "So pay a LITTLE attention to what\’s going on on the Federal Level."  I think discussing Palin is discussing a Federal Level issue.  I think discussing McCain is discussing a federal level issue.  And I have spent so much time writing about the Federal Hate Crime legislation in the past that the letters h,c, and l, on my keyboard are starting to disappear.  🙂
    And I discuss what is going on at the federal level in my course on Race, Ethnicity and Immigration for 6 hours a week.  Included in that are glbt issues.  I just don\’t blog about it (although I will mention it today).
    Take care,
    Kevin
     

  6. Cassie says:

    I stand re-directed

Leave a Reply

