A Love Letter from A Fan

Since I published my last letter to the S.F. Chronicle about the religious persecution that is taking place in this state in regards to Prop. 8, I have had people call the house and today, I received a letter.  Of course, this person didn’t leave his/her name.  I knew what it was right away because one of the stamps said "Liberalism is a mental disorder" and it didn’t have a return address.  The postmark was from Oakland California.  I should have filed it in the round basket folder right away.  But I didn’t.  Here it is (and I have followed the fonts that came with the letter):

Kevin, old boy, you’ve got SHIT for brains.  It is NOT "Religious persecution, plain and simple."  Many, MANY people such as myself who are atheists, free thinkers, agnostics, secularists and just plain NON -BELIEVERS are totally AGAINST homosexual "marriage" for many excellent and unassailable reasons that have been repeated and publicized for years and years.

ARE YOU SO DAMN DUMB THAT YOU CAN’T COMPREHEND THESE REASONS OR ARE YOU SO SWALLOWED UP BY THE UNADULTERATED BULLSHIP SPEWED OUT CONSTANTLY AND INCESSANTLY BY THE HOMOSEXUAL FACTION IN THIS GREAT COUTNRY THAT YOU CAN’T THINK CLEARLY AND OBJECTIVELY!?!  GET YOUR STUPID HEAD OUT OF YOUR ASS!!!

Well.  There is a lot I could say to this coward who wrote and refused to leave his name.  I guess he realized that he doesn’t have the mental capacity to debate these issues with me.  And I think this person is lying when he (I’m assuming this is from a male) says that he is a free thinker.  Unlikely, considering the letter he wrote. 

Anyway, Mr. Anonymous–I can’t wait to show this to my class on Monday.  I mentioned to them that I was receiving phone calls at home about my letter.  Now I can show them a piece of mail I’ve received.  You will be voting Yes on 8, but I am going to convince my class, because of your letter, to all vote NO on 8.  All 20-something.  Thanks for that.  I’m sure you will be happy to know this.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Love Letter from A Fan

  1. Cassie says:

    Why is it, I wonder, that those who claim to have "excellent and unassailable" reasons for opposing same-sex marriage never enumerate any of them but always express themselves in so vulgar a fashion?

  2. Robert says:

    It\’s interesting that he had enough time to send you a letter but not enough time to list his reasons!

  3. Kevin says:

    Hi Rob and Cass,
    Yes, it is unfortunate.  However, one of my good friends just lectured me about the dangers of putting out negative energy.  He thinks I sent out a bunch of negative energy and just got a bit of it in return.  I\’m not totally convinced of that, but maybe there is some truth to it. 

Leave a Reply

