The Saturday Protest

Our dear friend Norman arrived from Australia on Friday morning and since then we have been dragging him around everywhere, including the protest against the passage of Prop. 8.  The weather was beautiful (I guess God wasn’t so upset with us to bring fog and cold, which is typical for San Francisco).  We went along with Brian.  After the protest we had lunch and then coffee in North Beach (Little Italy) and then we met our friend Michael for dinner and an art showing of some of his friends.  Then on Sunday we drove up to Sonoma Valley and afterwards met up with some of Norman’s friends.  When we got home, I noticed that my throat was feeling weird, and yesterday I came down with my first cold since January.  I can’t believe it.  Norman and I were supposed to go up to the city for some sight-seeing, but I am going to stay home and try and get rid of this cold.

Anyway, here are some shots of the protest:

 

Here are some shots of our trip to Sonoma Valley:

This is Norman:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Saturday Protest

  1. Cassie says:

    I liked the sign that said "Mormons Stole My Wedding Ring".
     
     FYI: "At the time of his death on August 23, 1877, Brigham Young had married 56 women–19 predeceased him, 10 divorced him, 23 survived him, and 4 are unaccounted for. Of the 23 who survived him, 17 received a share of his estate while the remaining 6 apparantly had non conjugal roles."

  2. Cassie says:

    One OTHER thing—can I have Norman?
     
     
    PLEASE?

  3. Kevin says:

    Hi Cass!
    I\’ll send along the request–he\’ll probably have to check with his husband though!
     

  4. Cassie says:

    Well, there you go. All the good ones are either gay, or married, or (preferably) BOTH!!!  🙂

Leave a Reply

