Prop. 8 to be Argued in Court!

This is good news.  The California State Supreme Court decided today to hear the problems with Prop. 8.  It denied a stay (which would have allowed marriages to continue).  Here is the website that discusses all the relevant material.

There were a few ‘laywers’ who petitioned the court to ask it not to look at Prop. 8.  Here is a little bit of a petition written by The Kingdom of Heaven:  World Divine Mission:

 

 

image

Here is a bit more (further down):

image

And:

image

Abortion?  I thought Prop. 8 was about Same Sex Marriage and the fact that a right was voted away? Anyway, it continues:

image

Now this letter by this Heiress gets even more interesting.  Here is a bit more about who this Heiress is:

 

 

image

image

image

image

image

So this is what the Yes on 8 people are relying on to keep Prop. 8 the law?  A letter like this cannot help the Yes on 8 people…

 

On another piece of news, I am down and out with the flu.  Ironically, I was supposed to get a free flu shot at Microsoft either yesterday or today.  Today was particularly bad.  I decided to go into my office anyway and did just fine in my first class.  But right after class was over I couldn’t stop shivering.  I made some tea and was sipping that when a wave a nausea hit.  It was all I could do to stand up, shut my office door and immediately lie on the floor.  The bathroom is on the other side of the building and there was no way I could make it in time.  I think I stayed there for about 10 minutes (without vomiting) and got up and shuffled to the bathroom.  It was at that time I decided to cancel my noon course.  So I hopped in the car, drove home and have been asleep all afternoon.

And I can’t believe I would get this when Norman is here.  Craig, his partner arrives tomorrow as well and they will be leaving on Sunday evening.  I hope this is calmed down enough by Saturday so we can go up to the Castro!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Prop. 8 to be Argued in Court!

  1. Cassie says:

    Get well, soon, my dear friend!

  2. Cassie says:

    Another statement on the Kingdom of Heaven website is of interest "
    The Almighty Eternal Creator did not and will never create anyone gay and lesbian!

    These two matters (gay, lesbian and abortion) are just a few of many major cases where people are exercising their free will rights for wrong purposes. This has gone on for a hundred thousand years and has led to extreme weather, global warming, financial crisis, recession, global hatred, lying, violence, war, and murder, serious sickness and diseases…"
    ***********************************************************************
    May I just say, on behalf of us all—glad we could help with that 🙂

  3. Kevin says:

    Hey Cass,
    I\’m feeling a bit better today–after staying in bed from noon on Wednesday until this morning.  I\’m debating whether I am going to cancel my 3 hour course tonight.  I think I\’ll have to since I can\’t see how I am going to stand up for 3 hours!
    And that Heiress is pretty interesting!  🙂

  4. Robert says:

    I find it absurd that anyone would claim to speak for god.

  5. Kevin says:

    Hey Rob,
    I think she has a few screws loose.  I\’m surprised that the court would even accept something like that.  I\’m sure they will just toss it.

Leave a Reply

