I’m Still Here

I can’t believe I haven’t posted anything since Nov. 21.  The flu went away enough for us to drive up to Eugene Oregon for Thanksgiving with Doug’s family and we had a good time.  The drive was very long–we left campus at 1:10 pm and got to Eugene at 12:20 am.  But it was worth it.  We drove back on Sunday.

Since then I have been swamped with grading.  I didn’t get any grading done when I had the flu, so right after Thanksgiving I had 130 large essays to grade, plus 30 midterm exams to grade for my online class.  I am now pretty-much caught up with all of that–just in time to come down with a cold!  Jesus, it looks like the flu left and the cold came.  I guess that is what happens when you see over 100 students a week.  But California State ended today, so all I have left are a few papers and the final exams, which will be given on Wednesday.  My night class goes through Dec. 15, and one online course ends Dec. 19.  My other online course, Decline and Fall of the Roman Empire, just started on Monday…

 

Not sure what we are going to do this weekend.  We are supposed to go to a birthday party tonight, but I can’t stop coughing and sneezing, so I think I am going to have to skip.  What a pain. 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m Still Here

  1. Cassie says:

    Yeah I have been feeling lousy most of the time too (though I did finally finish my ghost story over on my live space. Computer was down for maintenance all day ran disk check and defrag and all that plus took it apart and blew the dust out…blech.

Leave a Reply

