Gay Bishop to Give Prayer at Inauguration!

Well, we’ll see what the Christian fundamentalists have to say about this. They were all in a tizzy over the gay response to an anti-gay minister giving a speech at Obama’s inauguration.  Now a gay bishop, Gene Robinson, will be giving a prayer–I wonder what their response will be to that?  Do you think they will say it is time for all of us to sit around and join hands and be friends?  Ha. 

This is great news for the lgbt community.  It shows that there really is something to look forward to with our next president.  It is time for all those who have been pushed to the back of the bus to sit up and take their rightful seats.  Jan. 20th can’t come fast enough!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Gay Bishop to Give Prayer at Inauguration!

  1. Cassie says:

    yeah i had mentioned this on my blog as well. but i don\’t think we\’re excited for the same reasons. I\’m not interested in scoring one over anybody…only in fair treatment.

  2. Kevin says:

    Hey Cass, I don\’t know if I am \’interested in scoring one over anybody,\’ but I do love the fact that a gay bishop will not take part in the inauguration. I am interested in the responses of the anti-gay crowd. I see one has described her reaction to all the gay people in the inauguration as \’disgusted.\’ Oh well. As I said, Jan. 20th can\’t come fast enough! I just wish I didn\’t have to teach all day. I would love to be able to watch the swearing in.

  3. Cassie says:

    "I see one has described her reaction to all the gay people in the inauguration as \’disgusted.\’" She\’s right…bigots DO disgust me.

  4. Wood says:

    I\’m surprised that the (wannabe Christian) Christian Right hasn\’t raised their voices to protest or denounce Bishop Robinson\’s participation.Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

