Prop 8 Maps

One anti-gay activist is pretty upset (well, more than one) that someone has taken the time to make a map of those who donated to take away the rights of gays and lesbians (Prop. 8).  You can find this map at Eight maps.com.  I don’t see anything wrong with it.  Political donations are public and only those who are afraid that their bigotry will be revealed will be worried about this. Sure, some will complain that it is intimidation.  Sorry, that isn’t what this is about.  Besides, I have been intimidated by Prop. 8 supporters and you don’t find me trying to make political donations private!  Stacy Harp calls the people who did this (she doesn’t know who they are, but those things are pretty easy to find if you know what you are doing) cowards, Satan’s little demons, like cockroaches, and militant homosexuals.  Wow.  She also claims to have a gun and isn’t afraid of using it!  I have to say when I received phone calls at home and letters at home from Prop. 8 supporters, I didn’t think about a gun.  Maybe I should.  Some of those Prop. 8 ‘christians’ are pretty nasty when they don’t get their way and even nastier when they do!

According to the map, there are no bigots near where I live who donated money to take away my right (at least temporarily).  That is one good thing about this map.

Speaking of Prop. 8, I keep reading that the list of people who are adding their voices against the bigoted Prop. 8 passage is growing larger and larger, and this includes some major labor unions.  Why is it that only so-called Christians are arguing to keep Prop. 8 on the books (including a woman who claims to be the creator the universe!) and there is no major support from anyone else?  I find that pretty eye-opening.  I guess no one of any substance wants to acknowledge their bigotry in the open.

But thank God that Obama will soon be our president. I have already seen that Don’t Ask Don’t Tell is being flushed down the toilet. Elaine Donnelly at the so-called Center for Military Readiness must be having fits! 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Prop 8 Maps

  1. Wood says:

    Hello K,Thank you very much for posting this web page. I am sending to every member of the tribe who has e-mail. Unfortunately, I have two neighbors who have given money to support Prop. 8.You are very right, many people are upset…they are now being revealed as religious bigots. Hiding behind the Book of Love does not insure anonymity. If those people can\’t take the heat, they shouldn\’t be giving money to 21st Century Jim Crow legislation causes. (My 90 year old great-uncle calls Prop. 8 by just that name!"Thank you very much for posting that sit once again! This could get to be real ugly…imagine drag queens, leather men, baby dykes, and fierce twinks picketing some of those on the map!Stay strong and be patient.Thanks again!Wood

  2. Robert says:

    Hey Kevin, I agree with you that is a matter of public record, the only thing they have to be worried about is being found out to be a bigot. I was also intrigued by the number of "big" donations from people that don\’t even live in CA. I will admit though that I looked to see if my Aunt in CA donated to Prop. 8, as she is a bit of a Religious Conservative, but she didn\’t, so I was happy to see that.

  3. Cassie says:

    Well, see..they are afraid of those stealth rainbow helicopters that now have their coordinates 🙂

  4. Justin says:

    Ahh yes Cass I can see it now. Stealth rainbow helicopters raining down on these locations Sponge Bob and Teletubies paratroopers 🙂 Stacy the big bad woman that sics her dogs on baby possums now states she has a gun. Well, whoop de do some of us queers are better armed than she is. Some of us even have assult rifels to hold off the Rick Warren storm toopers. Truely I jest but, I would put "Maggie" up against any pea shooter Stacy has. Do you think she has put up razor wire and conning towers with 50 calibers yet? Can\’t you just see the local drag queens with torches and pitch forks storming her castle 🙂

  5. Justin says:

    Rob, my sources say your Aunt made a donation using your name roflmao!

  6. Cassie says:

    Stacy doesn\’t have a castle–she lives in the dark damp lonely dungeon that is her own mind.

  7. Justin says:

    LOL Cass "dark damp lonely dungeon" gawd I do love your wit and you are right I am sure. It never ceases to amaze me how people like Stacy who preach a G-d of love are prisoners to such vile hate.

Leave a Reply

