Don Wildman Must Be Getting Cranky…

Don Wildman, of the (Don Wildman) American Family Association is not happy with our great new President.  Here is a snippet of the letter I just received from Mr. Wildman:

Dear Kevin,

It didn’t take long for President Barack Hussein Obama to move his social issues to the top of his to-do list. His agenda can be found here, taken directly from the White House home page.

This is only the beginning of Obama’s plans to reshape society. His view is that unborn babies aren’t worth protecting and that homosexuals deserve special rights.

Now, not later, is the time to let President Obama know that you oppose his efforts. People like you who oppose taking the life of the unborn and who oppose giving special rights to those who practice of perverted sex need to take action now!

It is time to ask your friends and family who have not been engaged to get involved. This is not the time to quit. It is a time to act! Our children and grandchildren are counting on us!

 

"Perverted sex"?  I would think that most people are upset about people who set up non-profits only to profit from them instead of those who practice ‘perverted sex.’

And of course, for the privilege of receiving this ‘Action Alert’ Don Wildmon wants me to make a donation to his ‘non-profit.’  I might consider it if Mr. Wildman would state that those who choose a certain religion also are afforded ‘special rights.’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Don Wildman Must Be Getting Cranky…

  1. Robert says:

    It seems like these so called Christians always seem to go back to the Gays, no matter what the subject matter is. Their obsession with gays, leads me to wonder what sort of depressed lives they must live. That or they are sexually repressing themselves in some form.

  2. Cassie says:

    I have an idea—instead of all of us sitting hunched over our keyboards nattering on about what a creep Wildmon is—because none of us will live long enough to enumerate all the ways in which he manifests his creepitude—let\’s just email President Obama and let him know we\’re with him 100% as he fights to give EQUAL (not "special") rights to ALL Americans–regardless of race, color, creed, sexual persuasion or gender identity!

  3. Justin says:

    Cass, that is a great idea. I have already sent an email expressing my support tho I did not vote for him or any other presidential candidate. I expressed my loss of faith in the office of the President and the government in general but, will stand with him in the hopes that my faith will can regained. So far he has laid down some rules and made decisions that just might do that. If I get a answer back which of course we all know will be written by some staff member I will share it. Kevin, And here I thought I was the only acceptable "queer" on Wildmans mailing list 🙂 I have written them several times letting them know I am gay and do not in any shape fashion or form plan to ever support nor donated to any of their agendas but the emails keep coming. This pretty well tells me they do not read their emails unless a CC number is attached.Like all in the Dominonist movement Wildman has suffered a set back but he will be able to still pump out enough fear to his donors to keep his organization going.

Leave a Reply

