From the Garden

I was out working in the garage this morning making a base for a birdbath I am building.  My phone rang and it was my friend Michael.  As we were chatting, I noticed something in my garden I can’t believe I missed–beautiful heads of cauliflower!  I thought that I had been checking them every couple of days, but I guess not.  So now I know a bit of what we are having for dinner.  I also stuck a pic in of some broccolini that we have been eating over the last month.  It is time to pick that again as well.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to From the Garden

  1. Jen says:

    Lovely, fresh veggies:-) Miss the times when we had them growing in our garden.

  2. Cassie says:

    By everything does our Jen mean TRIFFIDS, as well???

  3. Justin says:

    Cass, ahhh TRIFFIDS nasty weeds those were. Good thing Kev lives close to sear water huh? Kev your veggies look great. Wish we had the space to grow some. Nothing tastes better than a fresh picked tomato that is still warm from the sun. Looks like you have quite the green thumb.

  4. Justin says:

    OMG Kevin did you get your invite from Don? "I have joined Facebook. Please join me on Facebook and become a friend of AFA"He obviously has not even read my past emails.Is there no place safe from AFA? ARRRRRRRRRRG.

  5. Kevin says:

    Hi Justin–I did get my invite! I am tempted to join just to see what happens… 🙂

Leave a Reply

