Please Don’t Divorce Us!

Their is a push for people to send email to the California State Supreme Court to prevent the Yes on 8 people, led by Kenneth Starr, so dissolve all the marriages that took place last year.  Please go to Campaign California.  The Yes on 8 people are lying (no big surprise there–despite the 10 Commandments).  They said they wouldn’t ask the court to divorce all of couples who were married–but yet they have done that very same thing. 

Here is our picture with our message to the California State Supreme Court:

Here is a video to go along with this email campaign to save our marriages:

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Please Don’t Divorce Us!

  1. Justin says:

    Kevin, (shaking head here) talk about hypocrites this group led by the infamous Ken Starr are beyond belief. Just to let you know I signed the petition and forwarded it to several people on my email. Not sure whether hearing from some one in Texas will make a dimes worth of difference but I dont think it can hurt. Hopefully the Supreme Court will see this hypocrasy by Ken Starr etal for just what it is. This is nothing more than a power grab by the Church to force their religious beliefs on others which is prohibited by the Constitution of the United States. Hopefully the Supreme Court will also see "Prop 8" for what it truely is. It is nothing more than an attempt to write Biblical Dogma into the Californina Constitution. It is religion forcing its dominionist will and belief on the people of California. Keep us posted on this and I will be more than willing to give my support to you and all who will be affected by this theocratic hypocrasy. I do hope the gay community there will reach out across the nation to garner help in exposing this people for who they are and what their ultimate goal is. I just wonder how soon before they try to establish a State Religion.

  2. Justin says:

    Kevin, just a side note I put the video and wrote a short piece praising Ken Starr (hahah right) on our blog and have asked all who read it to go to the campaigms web site to read their post and sign the petition. This reall needs to be on more blogs.

  3. Cassie says:

    OK I won\’t divorce you—marriage is a great institution, after all, and I think BOTH of you belong in an…(ahem). Anyway…I\’m back blogging about this—but what I REALLY want to know is—didn\’t anyone like my new poem? It\’s HERE: http://tinyurl.com/afoskj

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey Cass!:) Yes, I liked the new poem–I\’ve just been buried under midterm exams and papers to grade. I still have another midterm to give on Friday and more papers to collect Thursday. It is going to be a busy next couple of weeks!

  5. Cassie says:

    Okay, perfessor, I reckon as to how I kin understand it. Guess I\’ll work on finishin\’ up my story fer the gang about my adventure out Colorado way while y\’all are busy with them thar papers \’n things. Glad yew liked the poem.

  6. Tracey says:

    Wow, this is beautiful, so full of love!Do you know your two videos above are missing?

  7. Cassie says:

    Here we go again, Tracey…I see the photo and the video just fine…

  8. Kevin says:

    Hi Tracey! Thanks for that! I\’ll have to check up on those videos. Cass can see them, but sometimes things happen and go down…Kevin

  9. Cassie says:

    Tracey doesn\’t generally use Internet Explorer—I forget just what she DOES use…firefox, maybe…anyway there\’s conflict sometimes when it comes to displaying photos and/or videos.

Leave a Reply

