The Finished Fence

Well, after a week of working on the fence (me, Doug and our new roommate Roger), it is finally finished.  I love it.  Now we just need to put a clear protective coating on it (hopefully the red color will be preserved).

Now I can’t wait to start planting things in that new space.  I think I’ll also plant some climbing jasmine on the outside of the fence to give it some color.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Finished Fence

  1. Laura says:

    Wow! Nice job. It really looks great. It does give you a ton of privacy and no one will be picking yourgarden! Hopefully.

  2. Kevin says:

    Hey Laura,Thanks for that! I can\’t believe we built that ourselves (with Roger\’s help!). I am pretty happy with it. Now the drizzle just needs to stop so I can put the clear protective coating on it. The next project is the front fence. It should be a bit easier than this one since the pickets are going to be 2" by 2". I\’m also going to make a 7 foot tall entry with the 6" by 6" and it should look very Spanish and match the house. I think I\’ll put some climbing white roses up it (Doug isn\’t so keen on that but I\’ll do it while he is at work!).

Leave a Reply

