How Can You Not Smile…

 

…at this wedding that was posted at Pam’s House Blend?  However, not everyone is happy with it.  One person said it made a mockery of the sacrament of marriage.  Hmm.  What mockery is involved here?  What makes a mockery of marriage is all the divorce that people go through.  Now that is a mockery of the sacrament of marriage.  Anyway, enjoy—I certainly did.

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to How Can You Not Smile…

  1. Joe says:

    if the idea of marriage is to "celebrate" love and commitment then I think this fits the bill as a celebration. Isn\’t there something in Ecclesiastes about "dancing and leaping" before the lord? I think this was great and I wonder why Rick and I didn\’t think of it!

  2. Robert says:

    That was just way cool. Very original, and looks like they had allot of fun. For those who would complain about it, screw them, they need to take that stick out of their ass and enjoy life!

  3. Wood says:

    That is how weddings should be…lots of dancing, clapping and unbounded joy! That is one marriage that will stand the tests of time. I\’m jealous I wasn\’t invited!Those that have a problem with it…TOO DAMN BAD!

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey Joe,I love that quote from Ecclesiastes! It fits perfectly.Hey Rob, People do need to enjoy life. I have to wonder why weddings have to be so stressful and perfect. It seems they are more concerned with showing off than actually knowing what a marriage is,Hey Wood–like you, I think this marriage will last. They certainly got off to a great start!

  5. Rob says:

    I have to admit to a certain prejudice, I was surprised a straight couple decided to do something that fun. My bad.

Leave a Reply

