Now This is News!!!

I just saw on 365gay.com that President Obama will give the keynote speech at the 13th Annual National Dinner on Saturday, October 10th, in Washington, D.C.!!!

I still find myself trolling through many anti-gay websites and it is usually so depressing.  I really need to make sure I come up for air every-once-in-a-while and see all the good things that are happening in this country!  For example, in the Sunset Magazine there was an ad for Kaiser Permanente.  In the front center of the photo was an older couple.  The phrase next to them says:  ‘Stick around.  Things Get Interesting.’  Immediately to their right (our left) stands a gay couple with their baby!  And there are probably two more gay-boys in the picture (unfortunately I don’t see a lesbian couple).  I didn’t expect it from Kaiser, and I certainly didn’t expect it to be a full page ad in Sunset Magazine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Now This is News!!!

  1. Robert says:

    While a speech is important, I want to see more action from the President and maybe more important, the Democrats.

  2. Kevin says:

    Hi Rob,I totally agree with you. I am getting sick of words, words, words.

Leave a Reply

