Governor’s Hateful Veto Overridden by the Rhode Island House

I’m not sure if you remember, but the Rhode Island governor vetoed legislation that would have allowed partners to take care of the remains of their dead partners.  The governor thought this was an attack on ‘traditional’ marriage.  Well, today, the R.I. House overrode the veto with a vote of 67-3!  It isn’t over yet—the Senate still has to vote to override.  Hopefully they will do the same as the House. 

Thanks to Joe Brummer to pointing this out!

 

***UPDATE***

I see that the Senate has voted to override it as well!  They voted 29 to 3.  Yeah!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Governor’s Hateful Veto Overridden by the Rhode Island House

  1. Justin says:

    Well, at least their senate had the chones to do the right thing. Am still disgusted with the New Jersey Senate and their cop out vote. The one thing we are not hearing anything about is the trial now going on on Prop 8. I noticed that the brave religious right got the right to have it televised on you tube banned. So much for open government. Let me know how it is progressing if your hearing anything.

  2. Justin says:

    No Name: 1. I notice you did not put your name drawing the first suspicion. 2. You tell people to join you. In what , for what, and anyone would be a fool to click on a site that is totaly unknown and in a Asian language. I would advise anyone reading your post not to link to your site unless they know you and what your site is.

  3. Justin says:

    BTW I almost forgot to tell you I worked many years for a Chinese Firm 🙂 樂活論壇 is Chinese for "Broadwood Forum"

  4. Kevin says:

    Hey Justin! Thanks for protecting my blog from these random posters! I\’ve deleted the offending comment so that no one can click on that link!I\’ve been busy lately, so I haven\’t been posting. I have about 140 students this quarter and assignments are starting to snow me under!

Leave a Reply

